The Bookclub April 2016 – Spring Readings

Hey, hey!

Spring is back and so are we here on PMY. Are you looking for new books to read? Wait no more, check out our recommendations for this month and take note 😉

12939281_928401137258355_1806351440_n

Ângela | If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

When I think of Spring this books instantly pops in my mind. Ahern’s novels are always beautifully crafted and she always shares inspiring stories – just what we need in the season of ‘revival’, right? It’s a good author to follow during Spring and Summer since all her stories are refreshing and joyful yet mature at the same time. Worth checking her up 😉 From all I’ve read from her, this is my favourite book and I recommend it!

IMG_1914

Marta | The Proper Care and Maintenance of Friendship by Lisa Verge Higgins

I read this book some time ago after getting it from a friend for my birthday. Despite the title sounding quite serious (at least I think it does) and also the fact that at first glance the plot is not what I’d usually go for, it’s a truly endearing fictional story – and not in a lame way! It’s witty and fun to read. A really lovely Spring reading about friendship, adventure and a group of women changing their lives.

12472430_10205773913216256_3238591297135113824_n

Sofia | Persuasion by Jane Austen

Since we’re going for spring suggestions for you guys, I decided to bring you another beautiful romance by Jane Austen, “Persuasion”. It’s a lot shorter than “Pride and Prejudice”, so it’s perfect for the busy month of April. The romantic plot is sweet, but you won’t miss out on Austen’s typical plot twists and especially the strong female lead! And let’s be honest, there’s nothing like reading Jane Austen to make you fall back in love with life. This book will keep it light and sweet!

12

Luís | Harry Potter Saga by J.K.Rowling

With the start of Spring it is time to start new sagas and this one is a classic! Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone is the first book of the Harry Potter saga and if for some weird reason you haven’t yet read it then you should really do it now! I won’t really tell you the story about this book because I mean, everyone knows it through the movies BUT trust me, the books really are better than the movies.
For those that have read the books I also have a reason to re-read: a new Harry Potter book is coming (this year I think) so it is the right time to remember all the details of this great saga!

Look forward to new posts in the next days! Marta x

Instagram: @pmymagazine

Leave a Reply

