Decorating your desk with IKEA

Hey everyone!

Here I am again for our Tuesday post, ready to talk about decoration again. I’ve really been into tweaking my personal space and adding a breath of fresh air lately.

This time I decided to take that literally and add plants. I just love the idea of having those tiny living beings there, growing and actually sharing oxygen with me. They are very low maintenance, since they are cacti – so it’s not exactly the commitment of owning a cat. Of course snuggling with these little guys wouldn’t be a great idea – but on the other hand, sometimes snuggling a cat isn’t that much safer 😛

I also took advantage of my trip to IKEA and got myself a huge vanilla candle! It was very cheap and smelled wonderfully those first times, but it has lost most of the scent since. Big down point, IKEA! I also got a small desk lamp, in white, since I love the aesthetics. I clamped it on a shelf on my desk and it has a gorgeous, strong spotlight that truly helps with the whole reading-at-night thing college tends to require. It also adds a very intimate and relaxed environment to my work space, so turning it on at night actually helps me to sleep better 🙂

What do you guys think of these small details? The cacti are called Oscar, Eliza and Amelia. Can’t wait for them to start growing now that it’s spring!

Stay awesome,

Sofia

One thought on “Decorating your desk with IKEA

  1. Pingback: Sum Up – March

Leave a Reply

