The Oscars 2016

Hello and happy saturday! 🙂

I am a big fan of films and I wish I could go to the cinema more often. I always watch the Golden Globes and the Bafta, but I never see the films, so I just watch these awards to see the red carpet.

So this year, I decided I wanted to watch the nominated films so I could enjoy the ceremony and not only the dresses. 😉
I saw seven of them and, although I have missed many, I think I am now ready to watch The Oscars! This is my favourite awards’ ceremony and it’s also the most important one.

These are the nominees for the main categories (I put in bold the ones I think will probably win):

BEST PICTURE

• The Big Short
• Bridge of Spies
• Brooklyn
• Mad Max
• The Martian
• The Revenant
• Room
• Spotlight

transferir

ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE

• Bryan Cranston, Trumbo
• Matt Damon, The Martian
• Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant
• Michael Fassbender, Steve Jobs
• Eddie Redmayne, The Danish Girl

screen-shot-2016-01-14-at-10-23-47-am

ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE

• Cate Blanchett, Carol
• Brie Larson, Room
• Jennifer Lawrence, Joy
• Charlotte Rampling, 45 Years
• Saoirse Ronan, Brooklyn

screen-shot-2016-01-14-at-10-22-19-am.png

ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE

• Christian Bale, The Big Short
• Tom Hardy, The Revenant
• Mark Ruffalo, Spotlight
• Mark Rylance, Bridge of Spies
• Sylvester Stallone, Creed

screen-shot-2016-01-14-at-10-04-59-am.png

ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE

• Jennifer Jason Leigh, The Hateful Eight
• Rooney Mara, Carol
• Rachel McAdams, Spotlight
• Alicia Vikander, The Danish Girl
• Kate Winslet, Steve Jobs

screen-shot-2016-01-14-at-10-06-19-am.png

If I had to choose just one film and one performance, I would definitely choose Room and Brie Larson. It’s one of the best films I have ever seen. Brie Larson and Jacob Tremblay have amazing, wonderful and marvelous performances, making this film the biggest surprise of the year.

And you, what films have you seen? Are you a fan of cinema? Do you enjoy watching these ceremonies?

Have a nice weekend!

Luísa ❤

 

Leave a Reply

