Cinnamon Mug Cake

Hello, famished painters!

Okay, maybe you’re not famished right now. But I bet you do have a sweet tooth, so I have just the right post for you: a cinnamon mug cake. It’s super easy to make and a great dessert.

DSCN1651
My Bolero to the left and all the cinnamon to the right. Yey for Sundays!

I was inspired by this pin from Samantha (@ Five Heart Home):

Wanna see how I made it?

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup + 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup milk (room temperature)
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted and cooled
  • For layering/topping:
    • 1 tablespoon sugar
    • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

DSCN1623

Recipe

I simply began by putting the dry ingredients in the mug and mixing them well. Then I slowly added the milk, while mixing, as well as the butter. I skipped the vanilla extract, but if you have some around, go for that 1/2 teaspoon!

DSCN1636

Then I just put it in the microwave, but be sure not to make the same mistake I did: over baking (as you can see from the pictures!). This is a very moist cake, apparently, so it looked raw or under cooked to me, when it was actually already ready to leave out to cool. Once you do that, spread some sugar and cinnamon on top. I also added a drop of caramel syrup, yummm!

Once everything’s cool enough for consumption, grab a spoonful and indulge in the sweetness! Barely an effort at all to cook this baby, right?

Stay awesome and enjoy your dessert,

Sofia

One thought on “Cinnamon Mug Cake

Leave a Reply

