My favorites of the moment (books, music, food…)

Hey guys, how are you doing? Today I’m sharing with you a few of my favorite things at the moment. Are you having a good start of the week? Hope so! For me this weekend was crazy busy; I worked a full day, went to dinner and drinks with friends and spent any available time in the meanwhile (which wasn’t much to be honest) studying for the two tests I’ve got this week. So today’s post is basically a bunch of stuff I thought was worth sharing with you. Hope you enjoy!

1

Book – Q&A a day: 5-year journal

I randomly found this book and it intrigued me so much I had to get it, so I ordered it from Amazon a few weeks ago. And- WOW! I love it! I’ve always struggled to keep up with a journal, but I love the idea of writing things down so that one day you’re able to look back and remember what was going on in your head and in your life. So this book is PERFECT for me and I totally recommend you guys get it! Basically it asks you a question (that can be really fun or more deep/thought-provoking) every day for 5 years; each day you write down the year and your answer. In the end you’re able to see how much your answers (and ultimately your life) changes throughout the 5 years. I love the concept. The fact that it prompts you a question – instead of having to think about what to write on my own – means it will never get boring.

IMG_1146

Fashion

I got this purse recently; it’s kind of Chanel inspired (with the gold chain and the quilted material), but kind of not, and I’m really digging it. It was quite cheap (around 15€, I don’t think it’s too bad?) and from W52. It’s faux leather and very soft – the only problem is that you can’t fit much inside. Just my wallet and my big key chains fill up the whole space. I guess I have to learn how do make it work!

2

Drinks & Snacks

Super random but I thought I’d include some food stuff because why the heck not! Lately I’ve been more obsessed than ever with all things coffee or coffee flavored. If you haven’t tried those little bottles of Starbucks’ frappuccinos they sell in supermarkets then do, they’re so so good. I also got to try these Arizona tea drinks for the first time and they’re pretty good too, love the bottles as well. And finally, as a big fan of snacking, I had to include these Halloween ones. I got through an entire bag in no time, so I’m trying hard to save this one for Halloween. Let’s see if it happens.

llage

Music

Two albums I’m obsessed with at the moment. The Weeknd’s Beauty Behind the Madness (if you’re in an alternative pop/r&b mood; The Weeknd has been one of my favorite artists for a long time and for me anything he creates is a masterpiece) and Disclosure’s Caracal (you need to check this album from the english electronic duo if you’re looking for upbeat and incredibly produced songs; this album has been my soundtrack for weeks non stop).

3

I never got the whole Spotify hype, but I decided to download it a few months back and I’m really into it now. I still prefer to use iTunes to keep my music library organized, but I’m loving Spotify for their curated playlists. I especially love (and recommend) the Mood, Chill, Focus and Jazz categories. They calm you down and help you focus.

What are you loving at the moment? I’d love to know 🙂 xx

Marta

One thought on “My favorites of the moment (books, music, food…)

Leave a Reply

