Favourite Collections from S/S 2016 Milan and Paris

Hello Painters, happy Sunday to you all! I owe all of you an apology for not posting on Friday but Luís couldn’t make his post on time and neither could I. Eventually, he posted on Friday and I decided that it was best for me to post twice on Sunday. So yes, this post is going to air at 10AM and you’ll have another post at 16PM – pretty productive day! 😉

This is the second and last post regarding S/S FW as I’ve finished watching the collections and I’m extremely tired – there are so many shows in such a little amount of time, it’s really tiring and I can’t even imagine how much these models, designers and people who watch the shows live must be resting.

Paris, oh Paris. It had so many days and shows that it was extremely hard to pick my favourites. Milan was definitely the city that I fancied the most. All the quality of the designs, patterns, the colours were so bright… As much as I enjoy contemporary and bold clothes, there’s nothing like bella italia. I had to say goodbye to a lot of big fashion houses in this post because I simply don’t have the space and time to talk about all of them – the fact that they’re not here doesn’t mean I didn’t enjoy them! Who could not enjoy Prada or Saint Laurent?

I did feel like Paris was kind of… alienated? Although I did enjoy lots of shows, I didn’t feel that connection between collections, artists… It was hard to find things in common and there were a lot of works that I had to watch twice because I really couldn’t figure it all out at first; so many patterns and mixtures that sometimes it was just too much. When I say Paris let me down, it doesn’t mean it was a disappointment – Paris can never be that! It just means that I was expecting less confusion, I think. Even though Paris was like this, Milan was a whole new different story – there was a always a very european and bucolic feeling to it.

Well, let’s just end the talking! Here are my favourite collections from S/S 2016 Milan and Paris 😉

Aigner

Aigner 1Aigner 2 Aigner 3

Alexander McQueenalexander mcqueen 1 alexander mcqueen 2

Balenciaga

balenciaga 1 balenciaga 2

Balmain

balmain 1 balmain 2 balmain 3

Celine

celine 1 celine 2 celine 3

Chanel

chanel 1 chanel 2 chanel 3

Dior

dior 1 dior 2 dior 3

Dolce & Gabbana

dolce & gabbana 1 dolce & gabbana 3 dolce & gabbana

Dsquared 2

Dsquared 2 1 Dsquared 2 2 Dsquared 2 3

Elie Saab

elie saab 1 elie saab 2 elie saab 3

Emporio Armani

emporio armani 2 emporio armani 3 emporio armani

Fátima Lopes

fatima lopes 1 fatima lopes 2 fatima lopes 3

Fausto Puglisi

fausto puglisi 2 fausto puglisi 3 fausto puglisi

Gucci

gucci 1 gucci 2 gucci 3

Luisa Beccaria

luisa beccaria 1 luisa beccaria 2 luisa beccaria 3

Moschino

moschino 1 moschino 2 moschino 3

Stella McCartney

stella mccartney 1 stella mccartney 2 stella mccartney 3

Valentino

valentino 1 valentino 2 valentino 3

Vivetta

vivetta 1 vivetta 2 vivetta 3

And that is all for this post! Have you guys seen these collections before? What do you think about them?

Leave a Reply

