Series to binge-watch this summer!

Hey hey painters! How is your summer? I hope it’s great!

In summer, I really like to spend time with my friends, especially with the ones I don’t see during college. However, there are some days when I just like to stay at home binge-watching series. I thought I could give you guys some ideas in case you want to start a new series, but don’t know which one. Let’s start!

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: (2015 – )

UNBREAKABLE1

This series is amazing! It’s about a woman that spent most of her life underground in a doomsday cult who starts her new life in New York. Kimmy, the series protagonist, suddenly sees herself on a completely different world from the one she knew. Watch Kimmy adapting herself to the 21st century in a hilarious way. Oh, and one of the series creator is none other than Tina Fey herself!

How to Get Away with Murder: (2014 – )

htgawm-cover

This series you guys! OMG! It has to be one of the best ones I’ve ever watched. A group of law students are involved in a murder while helping their teacher (who is, by the way, the wife of their victim) solving other peoples’ crimes. This series is so intriguing and in every episode there’s a new plot twist! It never gets boring. I can’t wait for season 2! If you like plot twists like me, you’re going to love this series.

Veronica Mars: (2004 – 2007)

veronica-mars-14

Veronica Mars aired between 2004 and 2007. It’s about a teenager who solves mysteries while attempting to solve her best friend murder. Yep, that’s the plot. Isn’t it incredible? I actually binge-watched this one last summer and I definitely recommend it to everyone, especially if you like crime series with a little bit of humour.

What series are you guys binge-watching? Let me know!

Have an amazing day!

Magda

Leave a Reply

