Hello everyone (I’m new here!)

Hey!

1

My name is Marta and I’m the new contributor to Paint Me Yellow. Ângela, the lovely owner of this blog and also one of my best friends for many years now (it’s been 10 years if I’m not wrong? Damn, time goes by so fast!) invited me to join the team and obviously I said yes, so here I am.

I’ll be posting on Mondays every 2 weeks – for now at least, we’ll see what the future brings though. So what can you expect to see from me? Well, Ângela asked me to mainly focus on fashion, so that’s what I’m going to be doing and I really hope you enjoy 🙂

Since this is my first time here I’m supposed to introduce myself to all of you, so I thought I’d share some things about me just like everyone else did on their first post, so here we go:

Age: 19 but I’ll be turning 20 in a few days – on july 3 (right before the 4th of july, for those of you who are american).

Location: I’m from Portugal like everyone here, Porto to be more specific. I was born and have lived here my entire life, and even though I love my city I definitely want to live abroad in the future. Amsterdam and NY are some of my dream cities to live in! One can dream, right.

Occupation: I just finished my 2nd year of university and I’m currently on summer break (thank God!). I study Dentistry and it’s something I’m completely in love with, which means a lot coming from me, as I’m one of the most unsure people you’ll ever meet in your life (for real!) and growing up I never knew what I wanted to do or what career path to pick. But it’s all good now.

Interests: I like writing and reading (though I don’t do them as much as I’d like to anymore). I’ve always had a passion for fashion and I LOVE music: R&B, hiphop and electronic are my favorite genres but I’ll listen to anything (except country maybe?, I don’t really dig it). I love hanging out with people and partying but I also enjoy being by myself. And oh! I love food. And sleeping.

Random: I’m a vegetarian since I was 14; I don’t have any pets and that seriously makes me so sad; I really don’t like maths and facebook; Green is my favorite color.

I don’t want to bore you so I think that’s it? Hope this was enough for you to get to know me. I’m incredibly excited to join this amazing team! I’ll see you on Monday in 2 weeks,

Lots of love xx

Leave a Reply

