Once upon a time…

Hello Painters!

For my first post I’m going to write about something that has always been really important to me: Disney! But, since I can talk about Disney for hours (and by hours I mean, literally, hours) I decided to split the Disney subject in categories. Today, it’s more like what Disney means to me and in future posts I’m going to write about my favourite princess, etc.

I remember watching Disney movies all the time when I was little, mostly because of the songs really (I mean, The Little Mermaid has a singing crab!) but now, even though I still love the songs – and know the lyrics of almost all of them in Portuguese – I have to say that today I also love Disney movies for their messages:

  • Don’t give up: Did Mulan gave up when everyone turned their back at her? No way! She kept kicking ass and eventually saved China!
  • Hakuna Matata: it means no worries: just like Timon and Pumba sang don’t worry to much about your problems; there’s always an answer for them!
  • and the most important of all: don’t be afraid to DREAM: even if it seems like it’s impossible. Walt Disney himself said: “It’s kind of fun to do the impossible”. So, dream on and don’t be afraid to wish upon a star every once in a while.

waltdisneylogo

Do you love Disney painters? Does it play an important role in your life?

Have an amazing day,

Magda

P.s: Walt Disney was actually fired once due to lack of creativity… go figure, right?

3 thoughts on “Once upon a time…

  1. I do consider all the ideas you’ve introduced in your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too short for beginners. Could you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

