Team Yellow – Series you should really watch… #1

Hey there painters! We all hope you’re having a nice Sunday, relaxing and getting ready for Monday. While Sunday is all about doing things you enjoy, we thought it would be a good idea to bring you our little list of series we enjoy watching.

Pretty Little Liars

As for me, I’m a little suspicious because I don’t see series at all – I’m a movie/anime girl. The only serie I’m currently watching is Pretty Little Liars. I think everyone has heard of it! It’s quite intense and I don’t feel like it’s a ‘girls serie’ at all – it has crime, dramas & dilemmas and it really makes you think about the choices we make as friends. Another thing that I enjoy about this serie is the fact that it has books and it’s almost over (not-so-almost-but-quite-almost)! We still don’t know how many season there will be yet the books are pratically finishing so… Why not try this serie? «’Cause two can keep a secret if one of them is dead.» 😉

Supernatural


Yeah, I know, like you guys have never heard about Supernatural! But considering it’s possibly my favorite show of all times, I had to talk about it. It’s a show about two brothers that kill demons and have tons of family issues. It’s both the funniest and the saddest show I’ve ever seen – and I mean it, it will break your heart and make you cry! So maybe I should tell you not to watch it, but I won’t do that. Because this show is going to make you happy in ways you don’t even know you need yet (warning: one of those ways may be starting to enjoy classical rock. You have been warned).

Gotham

Gotham, this show is amazing. If you like batman (or simply enjoy criminal shows)  then this is a must see for you. It has a great cast with a lot of easter eggs showing batman’s worst enemies before they were evil (or before they were as evil). And trust me, it’s not a cheap typical serie of superheroes

Downton Abbey

This is probably the best drama series on the entire world, trust me. It is about a british aristocratic family – the Crawleys – and their servants, after the First World War, in Downton Abbey, a fictional Yorkshire country estate.The reason I like this series is the way they portray the differences between the rich and the poor, with all the details that make us believe we are actually in the 20th century. One of the most iconic characters in the series is Violet, the Dowager Countess of Grantham. She is an old lady who is trying to adapt to all the new events like electricity and phones. Her reactions to these things are always very funny and are also what makes her one of my favorite characters.

You really have to watch Downton Abbey if you are interested in historical issues, it won’t disappoint you.

We hope you guys have any interest in these series! Comment down below what do you think 😉

xx

Team Yellow

Leave a Reply

