Easter Photo Log

Hello, painters!

It’s only Tuesday and last Sunday was Easter! I don’t know if you celebrate it, but I do and it’s one of my favorite times of the entire year. As a Catholic, it’s the most important celebration of the year. And as part of personal taste, Easter usually happens in the spring – and I just love the spring (allergies aside)! All these flowers, the beginning of sunny days and better weather… Everything’s so inspiring!

I took some photographs– wait, why are you looking at me like that?! Okay, okay… I took A LOT of photographs these days, and I wanted to share them with you! So there you go, my Easter Sunday told in pictures.

I also bought a new pair of shoes specially for Easter! I fell in love with them while talking a walk by the beach and looking at window displays. They weren’t very expensive, so my mom bought them for me on the spot. I was super happy, of course, they have “Sofia” written all over them! Exactly my style!

And to complete the shoes, I’m going to show you some photos of the outfit I wore as well! I didn’t do any makeup, because I didn’t really feel like it. But then again, I felt really beautiful and put together, and I don’t think you necessarily need to be wearing makeup to feel like that. Wearing a dress usually does the trick for me: I love wearing them, yet I rarely do, because they don’t feel very practical to me. So when I do wear one, it certainly feels special! And this dress is probably my favorite one: it’s so light and has a beautiful flow and silhouette to it. I also love the pattern, white birds flying everywhere – very appropriate for Easter, I would say!

And that’s it from me for now, my dear painters!

Stay awesome,

Sofia

Leave a Reply

